With layers of harmonies and smooth guitar playing, New Transit's vibe transports you into those summer music festival days. Quintessentially Americana, not just in sound but in skill, their boundless energy and spirit definitely puts them at the top of the list of super groups in Idaho. 

Sean Hatton: guitar / vocals

Louis McFarland: drums / vocals

Thomas Paul: guitar / vocals

Bernie Reilly: bass / vocals

The group plays mostly original material with a few covers sprinkled into the mix. To date they have released three full length albums full of stellar, carefully crafted songs. The first record “One” was released in 2011, their sophomore release “Country Music Dead” debuted fall of 2013 and their third, “New Transit” was released in 2017. The band tours the North West and has opened for notable acts such as Dawes, Reckless Kelly, Leon Russell, Chris Isaak, Roger Clyne and The Peace Makers and Trace Adkins to name a few.